Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is a check in, and how do you do it?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is a check in, and how do you do it?

Hi all.

So, I started playing a few days ago.

I started wondering alot about what these check ins cover ... I've found an older forum discussing the same thing, but I want to bring it up again.. because, what the h... is a check in?

----------

Originally posted by Boss Player View Post
    How do you see if someone checked in?

How do you check in?
    ----------

Originally posted by Neffets View Post
    That is some Kind of secret...

Lets think About the possibilities:
    - which Information collects the game from your cell phone? Information such as GPS data, time and surfing behaviour? - possible
    - GPS Information when someone With an active game Account visits the property or is nearby
    - using cell phone Provider logs - impossible
    - using statistics from Website visits - possible

Someone wrote about worth of buildings. It increases by visiting themselves. I think it is a mixture between real (Gathered Information from cell phones) and Website visitors.
    ----------
    It is something to do with facebook, twitter, foursquare, google check in.
    20.00%
    It i something to do with GPS data and surfing behaviour.
    10.00%
    It is something calculated randomized based on what the Creators of Landlord think is realistic.
    30.00%
    I think it is something else ...
    40.00%
    Picture Guide (Perfect for beginners): Get 50.000$ for free!

I've made a easy-to-follow-guide: Check it out here.